National Science Foundation Water-Food-Energy Nexus Project Research Collaborators and Affiliates

Profile Name & Position Research Interests Contact
image1 Hoori Ajami, PH.D. | Assistant Professor of Hydrology, University of California Riverside System modeling and hydrology Hoori.ajami@ucr.edu 
image2 Rob Hogan, Ph.D. | Associate Professor and Extension Economist, Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University - Uvalde Extension and outreach to agricultural producers Rhogan@ag.tamu.edu 
image3 Bruce A. McCarl, Ph.D. | Distinguished Professor, Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University – College Station Systems modeling in water economics and agriculture; Policy analysis (in climate change mitigation, ENSO analysis and Edwards Aquifer water) brucemccarl@gmail.com 
image Rabi H. Mohtar, Ph.D. | Texas Engineering Experiment Station Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering, Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University – College Station Interlinkages of the Water-Energy-Food Nexus; climate change and social, political, and technological pressure, desalinization mohtar@tamu.edu 
image1 Stratos Pistikopoulos, Ph.D. | Professor and Energy Institute Director, Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M Energy Institute, Texas A&M University – College Station Energy modeling and simulation and optimization of energy processes in Water-Energy-Food Nexus Systems. stratos@tamu.edu 
image Kurt Schwabe, Ph.D. | Professor of Environmental Economics and Policy, University of California Riverside Systems modeling economics, agricultural energy, and municipalities Kurt.schwabe@ucr.edu 
image Virender K. Sharma, PhD | Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health, Texas A&M University – College Station Chemistry and virus, bacteria, and toxins in water and air and removal of emerging contaminants such as antibiotics, estrogens and toxic metals in water. Formation, fate, and toxicity of engineered and natural nanoparticles in aquatic environment. vsharma@sph.tamhsc.edu 
image Raghavan Srinivasan, Ph.D. | Professor, Departments of Ecosystem Sciences and Management and Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Texas A&M University – College Station Hydrologic and geo-spatial modeling r-srinivasan@tamu.edu 
image Reid Stevens, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University – College Station Modeling and energy economics Stevens@tamu.edu 
image Laosheng Wu, Ph.D. | Professor of Soil Science and Extension, University of California Riverside Systems modeling and outreach to agricultural producers Laosheng.wu@ucr.edu