Department Faculty and Staff

Akhtar Lodgher, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Computing and Cyber Security
Regents Professor of Computer Science
Director, Center for Information Technology and Cyber Security
SciTech 211-D
(210) 784-2353
Akhtar Lodgher Bio
Akhtar Lodgher email
Akhtar Lodgher Curriculum Vitae

Mohammad Abdel-Rahman, D.Sc.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
D.Sc. Dakota State University, 2017
SciTech 211-F
(210) 784-2313
Mohammad Abdel-Rahman Bio
Mohammad Abdel-Rahman email
Mohammad Abdel-Rahman Curriculum Vitae

Izzat Alsmadi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. North Dakota State University
SciTech 211-F
(210) 784-2313
Izzat Alsmadi Bio
Izzat Alsmadi email
Izzat Alsmadi Curriculum Vitae

Kevin Barton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems
Ph.D. Nova Southeastern University
SciTech 211-G
(210) 784-2314
Kevin Barton Bio
Kevin Barton email
Kevin Barton Curriculum Vitae

Smriti Bhatt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. University of Texas San Antonio
SciTech 211-K
(210) 784-2373
Smriti Bhatt Bio
Smriti Bhatt email
Smriti Bhatt Curriculum Vitae

Zechun Cao
Lecturer
MS University of Houston
SciTech 211-N
(210)784-5000
Zechun Cao email
Zechun Cao CV

Brandon Earwood
Lecturer
MS Texas A&M University-Kingsville
SciTech 211-O
(210)784-5000
Brandon Earwood email
Brandon Earwood CV

Young Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator of Computer Science
Ph.D. Auburn University
SciTech 211-E
(210) 784-2376
Young Lee Bio
Young Lee email
Young Lee Curriculum Vitae

Lo'ai Tawalbeh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. Oregon State University
SciTech 211-H
(210) 784-2369
Lo'ai Tawalbeh Bio
Lo'ai Tawalbeh email
Lo'ai Tawalbeh Curriculum Vitae

Bethuel (Robert) Vinaja, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
Ph.D. University of Texas at Arlington
SciTech 211-M
(210) 784-2329
Bethuel Vinaja Bio
Bethuel Vinaja email
Bethuel Vinaja Curriculum Vitae

Jeong Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. Auburn University
SciTech 211-N
(210) 784-2315
Jeong Yang Bio
Jeong Yang email
Jeong Yang Curriculum Vitae

Part-time Faculty:

Mr. Malwattage Peeris: Malwattage.Peeris@tamusa.edu
Mr. Ranpati (Akila) Jayawardhana: rjayawardha@tamusa.edu
Dr. Ricardo Lowe: rlowe@tamusa.edu
Mr. Bob Sanders: bsanders@tamusa.edu
Ms. Carmeshia Miller: cmiller@tamusa.edu
Ms. Dominik Taylor: dtaylor@tamusa.edu
Mr. Gregory Garza: ggarza@tamusa.edu
Mr. Ernest Vasquez: evasquez@tamusa.edu

 
Staff:
Joe Rasche
System Administrator II
SciTech 211-S
(210) 784-2368
Mr. Rasche's email

Susan Tamayo
Administrative Associate V
SciTech 211-X
(210) 784-2302
Ms. Tamayo's email