WELCOME!

The Undergraduate Academic Advising Center is here to help you get the most from your education.  Whether you're a new student who is still uncertain about which major to pursue or a student who plans to graduate this semester, your academic advisor can assist you with major selection, academic planning, and registration concerns.

madla-building

 


ARE YOU A NEW TRANSFER STUDENT?
Call us at (210) 784-1307 to schedule a one hour new student advising appointment.  Appointments are available in person or over the phone for students living outside of San Antonio or otherwise unable to attend in person. 

ARE YOU GETTING AN ERROR MESSAGE WHEN YOU REGISTER?
First, check our Frequently Asked Questions page to find information that addresses your situation.  Then, email your academic advisor or call (210) 784-1307 for assistance with registration issues.

GENERAL OFFICE INFORMATION
PHONE: (210) 784-1307
LOCATION: Madla Building, room 336 (third floor)

Advising Center Office Hours 
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

 Office hours and advisor availability may be limited on some days due to New Student Orientation (NSO). 


UNDERGRADUATE ADVISORS

 

FRESHMEN 

Gabi Caglieris | A-L | gabriella.caglieris@tamusa.edu
Amy Arismendez | M-Z |  amy.arismendez@tamusa.edu    

ARTS & SCIENCES

Kris Scheneman | last names A-G | kristopher.scheneman@tamusa.edu
Linda Dietzmann | last names L-N | linda.dietzmann@tamusa.edu
Nancy Larson | last names O-Q | nancy.larson@tamusa.edu
Luisa Garcia | last names J-K, R-Z | luisa.garcia@tamusa.edu
K
rystal Cervantes | all teacher certifications | krystal.cervantes@tamusa.edu
Megan Torres | military affiliated, H-I | megan.torres@tamusa.edu

EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Gabe Rosas | last names A-G | gabe.rosas@tamusa.edu
Krystal Cervantes | last names H-M | krystal.cervantes@tamusa.edu
Rose Wilkes | last names N-Z | rosa-anna.wilkes@tamusa.edu

BUSINESS
         
Kathryn Rodriguez |last names A, F-L | kathryn.rodriguez@tamusa.edu
Linda Dietzmann | last names B, M-N | rosalinda.dietzmann@tamusa.edu
Nancy Larson | last names C, O-Q | nancy.larson@tamusa.edu
Larry Ynman | last names D-E, R-Z | larry.ynman@tamusa.edu
 


GRADUATE ADVISORS

All graduate advisors maintain their own schedules.

Students should contact their graduate advisor directly to make an appointment.

 

-ARTS & SCIENCES | ENGLISH

Dr. Jack Ayres 210-784-2229 | jackson.ayres@tamusa.edu

-EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT | COUNSELING AND KINESIOLOGY  

Wendy Hernandez 210-784-1414 | wendy.hernandez@tamusa.edu

-EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT |BILINGUAL, EARLY CHILDHOOD, EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION, READING & SPECIAL EDUCATION

Jacquelyn Traeger 210-784-1412 | jacquelyn.traeger@tamusa.edu

-BUSINESS

Paula Garcia 210-784-2303 | paula.garcia@tamusa.edu


Academic advisors can assist you with the following: 

    • Understand and effectively communicate the curriculum, degree/school requirements, graduation requirements, and university policies and procedures.

    • Encourage and guide students as they define and develop realistic academic and career goals.

    • Provide a safe, respectful, and confidential space to ask questions, discuss your interests, and express your concerns.

    • Assist and support you in making course and major decisions. 

The ultimate goal of academic advising is to help you get the most from your education.