SPRING BREAK HOURS

Monday, March 13, 2017- Wendesday, March 15, 2017: 8 AM - 5 PM

OFFICE CLOSED: Thursday, March 16th, and Friday, March 17th 

SPRING 2017 HOURS

Mondays  – Thursdays: 9 AM – 5 PM
Fridays: 8 AM -5 PM

Office hours and advisor availability may be limited on some days due to New Student Orientation (NSO). 

Please Call for Advisor Availability

Phone Number: (210) 784-1307

Advisors are located in Madla 336 

Undergraduate Advisor Contact Information

FRESHMEN 

Gabi Caglieris | A-L| Direct Number: 210-784-2564 | Gabriella.Caglieris@tamusa.edu

Mary Daniela Prado | M-Z | Direct Number: 210-784-1423 | Mary.Prado@tamusa.edu 

MILITARY AFFILIATED

Debra Leal | all military-affiliated, except freshmen | Direct Number: 210-784-2221 | debra.leal@tamusa.edu

ARTS & SCIENCES

Amanda Trybula | last names A-G | Direct Number: 210-784-2506 | amanda.trybula@tamusa.edu

Nancy Larson | last names H-J | Direct Number: 210-784-1417 | nancy.larson@tamusa.edu

Linda Dietzmann | last names K-N | Direct Number: 210-784-2305 | rosalinda.dietzmann@tamusa.edu

Luisa Garcia | last names O-Z | Direct Number: 210-784-1416 | luisa.garcia@tamusa.edu

EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Gabe Rosas | last names A-F | Direct Number: 210-784-1413 | gabe.rosas@tamusa.edu

Krystal Cervantes | last names G-M | Direct Number: 210-784-1448 | krystal.cervantes@tamusa.edu

Rose Wilkes | last names N-Z | Direct Number: 210-784-1347 | rosa-anna.wilkes@tamusa.edu

BUSINESS

Gloria Ramos-Cortes | last names A-G | Direct Number: 210-784-2304 | gloria.ramos@tamusa.edu

Nancy Larson | last names H-J | Direct Number: 210-784-1417 | nancy.larson@tamusa.edu

Linda Dietzmann | last names K-N | Direct Number: 210-784-2305 | rosalinda.dietzmann@tamusa.edu

Larry Ynman | last names O-Z | Direct Number: 210-784-2316 | larry.ynman@tamusa.edu 

Graduate Advisors Contact Information

All graduate advisors maintain their own schedules. Students should contact their graduate advisor directly to make an appointment or with any questions

ARTS & SCIENCES | ENGLISH

Katherine Gillen 210-784-2223 | katherine.gillen@tamusa.edu

EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT | COUNSELING AND KINESIOLOGY  

Wendy Hernandez 210-784-1414 | wendy.hernandez@tamusa.edu

EDUCATION & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT |BILINGUAL, EARLY CHILDHOOD, EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION, READING & SPECIAL EDUCATION

Deborah Kanipe 210-784-1412 | Deborah.kanipe@tamusa.edu

BUSINESS

Paula Garcia 210-784-2303 | paula.garcia@tamusa.edu

 

Walk- ins (No appointment): 15 minutes with advisor

Available for quick meetings and are intended for brief guidance on matters such as withdrawing, dropping/adding, course approval forms, and other topics that can be handled. If your questions require more time than this, please make an appointment. Advisors see walk-in students on a first come, first-serve basis. During the high peak times- the first week of the semester, registration periods, and orientation sessions- wait times can be considerable.

New student to Texas A&M University- San Antonio: Appointment is best: 1 Hour with advisor

If you are a new student to Texas A&M university- San Antonio it is best to schedule an hour long appointment with an advisor. Advisors like to have hour long appointments in order to go over degree plans and registration for the term.

30-minute appointments with advisor

Students who wish to discuss detailed or complex topics (such as registration planning, lifting advisor holds, declaring majors, etc.) should schedule an appointment.

Email:
Advisors are available to answer questions over email. Your e-mails to advisors are professional communications, so please include First name, last name, and student K number. Advisor will return your message within two business days.


Academic advisors can assist you with the following: 

    • Understand and effectively communicate the curriculum, degree/school requirements, graduation requirements, and university policies and procedures.

    • Encourage and guide students as they define and develop realistic academic and career goals.

    • Provide a safe, respectful, and confidential space to ask questions, discuss your interests, and express your concerns.

    • Assist and support you in making course and major decisions. 

The ultimate goal of academic advising is to help you get the most from your education.