Career Services

- Upcoming Events -

The Office of Career Services offers a variety of Workshops and Career Events throughout the year designed to prepare students of every stage of their career journey.  Listed below are our current events scheduled for the 2016-2017 academic year.  Please remember to continue to look as employers schedule on-campus table recruitment dates.    

Career FairNon Profit DayGovernment Non Profit DayCareer Fair
Table Recruitment and On-Campus Interviews 
Domino's Pizza Table Recruitment Friday, September 26, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Cafeteria Area
San Antonio Police Department Table Recruitment Thursday, September 1, 9 a.m.-1p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Cafeteria Area
Accenture Federal Services Table Recruitment Thursday, September 15, 4-6 p.m.  Brooks City-Base Campus, Lobby
Dallas Police Department Table Recruitment/Class Presentations Wednesday, October 19 TBD
Accenture Federal Services On-Campus Interviews Thursday, November 10-Friday, November 11 Main Campus, CAB, Suite 211
* Central Academic Building (CAB)

Fall 2016 Events & Workshops

Walk-in Workshops Every Tuesday (beginning August 23, 2016), 1 - 3 p.m.  Main Campus, CAB*, Suite 211
Career Services Meet 'N Greet

Tuesday, September 6, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Main Campus, CAB, 1st floor Lobby
Career Services Meet 'N Greet

Thursday, September 8, 4 - 6 p.m. 

Brooks City-Base Campus, Lobby
Resume Preparation Workshop Tuesday, September 13, Noon - 1 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 218
Resume Preparation Workshop Thursday, September 15, Time TBD Brooks City-Base Campus, Room 168
Virtual On-Campus Job Fair Wednesday and Thursday, September 21-22, 1-3 p.m. Virtual Event
Social Media Workshop Wednesday, September 21, 1 -2 p.m. Main Campus, Patriots' Casa, Room 103
Career Fair Fiesta Wednesday, October 5, 3 - 5 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
Mock Interview Day Tuesday, Octbober 11, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Suite 211
Mock Interview Day Wednesday, October 12, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Brooks City-Base Campus, Room 121
Fall Career Fair Thursday, October 20, 1 - 4 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
Networking Event Tuesday, November 8, Time TBD Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
Networking Event Wednesday, November 9, Time TBD Brooks City-Base Campus, Lobby 
*Central Academic Building (CAB)
Spring 2017 Events & Workshops
Resume Preparation Workshop Tuesday, January 24, 12-1 p.m. Main Campus, CAB*, Room 219
Virtual On-Campus Job Fair Wednesday and Thursday, January 25-26, 1-3 p.m. Virtual Event
Career Fair Fiesta Wednesday, February 8, 3-5 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
Spring Career Fair Thursday, February 23, 1-4 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
Mock Interview Day Wednesday, March 29, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Suite 211
Educators Fair Thursday, April 6, 9 a.m.-12 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 402
How to Conduct a Job Search Tuesday, April 18, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, Room 219
Government and Non-Profit Day Wednesday, April 19, 1-3 p.m. Main Campus, CAB, 1st floor Lobby
Money Smart Week  Monday-Friday, April 24-28 TBD
*Central Academic Building (CAB)



SACUCCA

San Antonio Colleges and Universities Career Center Association (SACUCCA): Member School Events - click here