Dream Maker Scholarship Luncheon

The Dream Maker Award, established in 2009, honors community members for their significant contributions to education and in making the dream of a higher education possible for thousands.  Past honorees include Lowry Mays, Dr. Carl Raba, John and Ida “Weisie” Steen, Peter Holt, Peggy and Dan Allen Hughes Jr. , Coach Gene Stallings and William “Bill” Greehey, Regent Elaine Mendoza, Carlos Alvarez.     

During the ninth annual Dream Maker Luncheon held at the Witte Museum’s beautiful Mays Family Center on October 3, the Foundation presented the Honorable Henry G. Cisneros with the 2018 Dream Maker Award.  With nearly 500 people in attendance, University officials also announced the establishment of the Henry G. Cisneros Institute for Emerging Leaders at Texas A&M University-San Antonio.  Named in honor of the Honorable Henry G. Cisneros and in recognition of his lead gift of $1 million, the Cisneros Institute will serve as an incubator of leadership talent to serve the nation.

The Dream Maker Luncheon is the Foundation’s largest fundraiser event of the year and 100% of proceeds are used for vital scholarship dollars.  Because of generous support from our community, the 2018 Dream Maker Luncheon raised near-record breaking scholarship funds which will assist to fulfill the Foundation’s mission of making higher education accessible and affordable to all.

View photos of the 2018 Dream Maker Luncheon

Texas A&M University-San Antonio thanks all sponsors for their generous donations.