Meet our Staff 

Shawn Stevens 
Shawn Stevens

Director of Infrastructure Services
Office: (210) 784-3004
Email: Shawn.Stevens@tamusa.edu   

As the Director of Infrastructure Services, Shawn is responsible for the University’s server infrastructure, storage, networking, telephony, database, firewall administration, backups, and enterprise systems for all San Antonio area campus locations. Shawn leads a team of IT professionals to architect, engineer, and execute the IT infrastructure strategy to ensure alignment with the overall University IT strategy.

Brian Anderson 
Brian Anderson

Information Security Officer (ISO)
Associate Director of Infrastructure
Office: (210) 784-4303
Email: Brian.Anderson@tamusa.edu   

As Information Security officer and Associate Director of infrastructure, Brian develops and implements security governance and controls to protect the University’s information and reputation. He also oversees the architecture of the university data network and services to maximize scalability, flexibility, and reliability. Brian, in concert with the director and CIO develops the strategic vision of the Infrastructure Services team to align with University goals and strategies.

Francisco Sanchez 
Frank Sanchez

Project Manager
Office: (210) 784-1370
Email: Francisco.Sanchez@tamusa.edu   

Mr. Frank Sanchez, is the Project Manager for ITS. In that role, he is tasked with working on ITS related implementation projects by bringing project teams together to successfully implement information technology solutions. Project teams can span ITS resources, multiple university departments, and sometimes outside vendors. Project management methodology is then applied through the five cycle groups of initiating, planning, executing, monitoring / control, and closing to ensure the successful completion of the project.

Dr. Sherita Love 
Sherita Love

Director of Distance Learning
& Instructional Design
Office: (210) 784-4340
Email: Sherita.Love@tamusa.edu   

Dr. Love manages a team of instructional technologists/designers and multimedia student assistants in support of instruction, faculty professional development, and activities related to the use of academic technologies in online, hybrid and face-to-face learning environments. In this leadership role, she works with senior administrators to design and develop online certificate training programs for Faculty who plan to or are currently teaching online.

Sarah LeNoir 
Sarah LeNoir

Director of Enterprise Applications
Office: (210) 784-4325
Email: Sarah.Lenoir@tamusa.edu   

As the Director of Enterprise Applications, Sarah is responsible for the development, standardization, deployment, and management of enterprise information systems. Sarah leads a team of developers that are responsible for the end-to-end development and integration of software solutions to support the delivery of services across the university. This includes coordinating the maintenance and enhancements of the information systems to leverage resources, knowledge, and best practices.

HelpDesk Support

Name Title Email Phone Number
Vaishali "Vai" Bhatt Helpdesk Coordinator Vai.Bhatt@tamusa.edu 210-784-4314
Kevin Washington Helpdesk Specialist kjwashin@tamusa.edu 210-784-4366
Janae McNeil Helpdesk Assistant janae.mcneil@tamusa.edu 210-784-4331

Application Services

Name Title Email Phone Number
Nathan Davis Applications Director Nathan.Davis@tamusa.edu 210-784-3000
Joseph J. Vidaurri User Liason jjvidaur@tamusa.edu 210-784-3008
Gabriel Mendiola User Liason Gabriel.Mendiola@tamusa.edu 210-784-3001
Stephen Shiu Systems Analyst Chin.Shiu@tamusa.edu 210-784-4335
Ruben Rodriguez Academic Systems Administrator rrodrigu@tamusa.edu 210-784-4341

Technology Support

Name Title Email Phone Number
Jeff Finlay Apple Technology Specialist Jeffrey.Finlay@tamusa.edu 210-784-4324
Jose "Joe" Rasche Technology Support Coordinator jrasche@tamusa.edu 210-784-4317
Ruben Caudillo-Porras Technology Support Coordinator rcaudill@tamusa.edu 210-784-4316
Jack Clinkenbeard Technology Support Specialist jeclinke@tamusa.edu 210-784-4364
Jesse Fuentes Technology Support Associate Jesse.Fuentes@tamusa.edu 210-784-4318

Academic Technologies

Name Title Email Phone Number
Cecilia "CiCi" Rangel Instructional Technologist cgrangel@tamusa.edu 210-784-4309
Evelyn Villarreal Instructional Technologist evillarr@tamusa.edu 210-784-4342
Janelle Cavazos Instructional Technologist jmcavazo@tamusa.edu 210-784-4331

Infrastructure

Name Title Email Phone Number
Brandon Williams Network Administrator bewillia@tamusa.edu 210-784-4327
Diana Lopez Telecommunications Analyst Diana.Lopez@tamusa.edu 210-784-4305
Shane Donley Systems Administrator Shane.Donley@tamusa.edu 210-784-4304