University College Staff

Dr. Ashley Spicer-Runnels, Assistant Vice President, University College

Office: (210) 784-1408 | Email: ashley.spicer-runnels@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Learner, Restorative, Relator, Responsibility, Achiever


Kim Nanez, Director, Student & Academic Success Center

Office: (210) 784-1352 | Email: kimberley.nanez@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Relator, Strategic, Individualization, Achiever, Context


Heather Olague, Director, First-Year Experience

Office: (210) 784-1399 | Email: heather.olague@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Learner, Analytical, Discipline, Restorative, Responsibility


Michelle Anguiano, Academic Success Coach

Office: (210) 784-1404 | Email: michelle.anguiano@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Learner, Input, Activator, Intellection, Individualization


D'Andrea Davila, Academic Success Coach

Office: (210) 784-2564 | Email: d'andrea.davila@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Adaptability, Connectedness, Achiever, Responsibility, Restorative


John De La Rosa, Academic Success Coach

Office: (210) 784-1304 | Email: johnedward.delarosa@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Restorative, Achiever, Learner, Responsibility, Adaptability


Melissa DeWitt, Coordinator, Texas Success Initiative

Office: (210) 784-1419 | Email: mailto:melissa.dewitt@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Consistency, Communication, Input, Strategic, Intellection


Gretchen Doenges, Coordinator, Orientation & Family Programs

Office: (210) 784-1430 | Email: gretchen.doenges@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Analytical, Individualization, Adaptability, Responsibility, Restorative


Ana Flores, Coordinator, Bridge & Learning Communities

Office: (210) 784-1434 | Email: ana.flores@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Connectedness, Includer, Input, Consistency, Achiever


Eric Rodriguez, Academic Success Coach

Office: (210) 784-1368 | Email: eric.rodriguez@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Ideation, Adaptability, Achiever, Connectedness, Arranger


Mercedes Torrez, Coordinator, Tutoring Center

Office: (210) 784-1332 | Email: mercedes.torrez@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Learner, Intellection, Input, Achiever, Strategic


Kat Whitaker, Coordinator, University 101 Programs

Office: (210) 784-1437 | Email: katherine.whitaker@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Achiever, Adaptability, Maximizer, Empathy, Positivity


Julie Williams, Assistant Director, Testing & Assessment

Office: (210) 784-1359 | Email: julie.williams@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Learner, Input, Developer, Restorative, Individualization


Tremain Williams, Coordinator, Testing Center

Office: (210) 784-1438 | Email: tremain.williams@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Arranger, Relator, Ideation, Belief, Individualization


Kathryn Zepeda, Academic Success Coach

Office: (210) 784-1332 | Email: kathryn.zepeda@tamusa.edu

Strengths: Deliberate, Relator, Belief, Responsibility, Harmony