Space Committee

pink tile
yellow tile

The Space committee was established by the President in Fall 2021 to be a consultative and advisory body for both short term and long-range space allocation planning needs. the committee was charged with reviewing the annual space usage inventory, individual space requests, University-wide space plans, and plans for the use of new space to make recommendations to the President. 


The committee has recommended the establishment of space allocation principles and methodology for campus use as part of their responsibilities. The committee will meet as needed, but no less than once per semester to review space requests, plans, and new space for submitting recommendations to the President.

Committee table


Len Cullo Committee Chair
VP for Business Affairs & CFO
Corrin Le Vasseur Staff Executive Director
Business Affairs Operations
Mohamed Abdelrahman Staff
Provost & VP for Academic Affairs
Dr. Debra Feakes Staff
Office of the Provost & Dean for College of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Vijay Golla Staff
Vice Provost for Research & Graduate Studies
Jessica Loudermilk Staff
Chief of Staff
Associate VP for Strategic Initiatives
Tammy Adams Staff
Associate VP, Registrar
Darnell Smith Staff
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics & Recreational Sports
Tim Gritten Staff
Executive Director of the Library
Dr. Daniel Delgado Faculty
Psychology Associate Professor
Deane Gumila Student
Student Government Association, President 
Doug Abraham
Dr. Zeak Naifeh Staff
Associate VP & Dean of Students

-Space Management

- Space Allocation Principles

- Themes for Buildings as of 2022