First-Year Student

A&M-San Antonio is offering first-year new student orientation in an on-campus and virtual format.

During NSO, you will:

  • Meet with your Academic Advisor and register for your classes
  • Receive information from various departments and resources on campus
  • Ask your Orientation Leader questions about being a Jaguar
  • Find out about your next steps to become a successful Jaguar!

But first, you must have a Reading, Writing, and Math TSI score on file to sign up for your NSO date. If you have questions about your status, please email the Welcome Center at BeAJaguar.tamusa.edu

How to Sign up for your NSO Date

Step 1: Log in to your JagWire account

Step 2: Click "Orientation Sign-up" and pay the $75 NSO fee (within the New Student Resource tab)

Step 3: Complete the pre-orientation online module

Step 4: Select your NSO date

Step 5: Attend NSO on your selected date and register for classes

Log into Jagwire


Fall 2021 NSO Dates
Date Location
Friday, April 16 (ECHS) Virtual
Thursday, May 13 Virtual
Saturday, May 22 Virtual
Tuesday, June 8 Virtual
Tuesday, June 15 On-Campus
Tuesday, June 22 On-Campus
Tuesday, July 13 Virtual
Tuesday, July 20 On-Campus
Saturday, July 24 On-Campus
Tuesday, July 27 Virtual
Tuesday, August 3 On-Campus

Virtual NSO Schedule

  • Welcome and Check-in
  • Successful Jaguar & Involved Jaguar Session (1 hour)
  • Paying for College (1 hour) 
  • Academic Advising & Class Registration (2+ hours)

On Campus NSO Schedule

  • Welcome and Check-in
  • Successful Jaguar & Involved Jaguar Session (1 hour)
  • Academic Advising (1 hour)
  • Paying for College (1 hour) 
  • Lunch with Peer Leaders (1 hour)
  • Class Registration (2+ hours)
  • Jaguar IDs