For vendors completing a Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) 2.1 (MS Word), this guidance provided below is designed as a tool to help find resources when filling out the VPAT 2.1 report. 

Vendors must complete both Section 508 and WCAG 2.1 when communicating the accessibility of their product or services

Electronic Content Standards Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

Chapter 3: Functional Performance Requirements

The following apply when the 508 Standards do not address one or more functions of IT , or when determining "equivalent facilitation."

Chapter 4: Hardware Standards

Chapter 5: Software Standards

Chapter 6: Support Documentation and Services

WCAG Level A Requirements

WCAG Level AA Requirements

WCAG Conformance Requirements

  • Conformance Level (Level A & AA)
  • Full Pages
  • Complete Processes for software
  • Only Accessibilty-Supported Ways of Using Technologies
  • Non-Interference

Resources: WCAG 2.0 Quick Reference

Web Accessibility Best Practices Section 508 and 255