Department of Computing and Cyber Security

The mission of Computing and Cyber Security Department is to support the development of a comprehensive IT and cyber security education and research program that will prepare TAMU-SA students for cyber careers, develop a sustainable middle-school-to-university cyber student pipeline, increase campus and community cyber security awareness, and promote faculty and student research in the fields of IT and cyber security.

Degree Programs

  • Located within the College of Business

  • Degree Offerings - Fall 2019-20

1. Bachelors in Computer Science (BS-CS) –Cyber Security concentration
2. Bachelors in business administration 
(BBA-CIS) Computer
Information Systems (CIS) – General and Cyber Security concentration
3. Bachelors in Applied arts and sciences 
(BAAS-IT) –Information  Technology – General and Cyber Security concentration
4. NEW: Bachelors of Science in Cyber Engineering Technology (BS-CETE)
5. NEW:  Masters of Science  (MS-CS)  in Computer Science with Cyber  Security, Software Applications and Enterprise Systems concentrations. 

ALL students graduating from the BS-CS, BBA-CIS, and the BAAS-IT programs with Cyber Security concentrations are eligible to get the NSA/DHS Cyber Defense Education Certificate upon graduation.


Ms. Susan Tamayo
Administrative Associate, Computing & Cyber Security
(210) 784-2302
Email Ms. Tamayo 

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
One University Way
San Antonio, Texas 78224
(210) 784-2353