About Us

Our staff is responsible for the billing and collection of tuition and fees along with all University receipting. We accept cash, checks, and all major credit cards and provide payment plans to help our students meet their financial agreements with the University. We are the point of contact for 3rd party contracts such as: Texas Guaranteed Tuition Plan, Tuition Assistance, and employer reimbursements, and we coordinate with Military Affairs for Tuition Assistance, VA 31, and VA 33 Post 9/11. As part of our function, we assist and administer the refunds for Financial Aid. Refunds are processed routinely on Tuesdays and Thursdays. We are here to service the students of Texas A&M University-San Antonio with their payment needs. Our goal is to maintain a professional, courteous, and customer service driven environment that will assist our students with their educational goals.

Mission Statement

The mission of Student Business Services (SBS) is to provide the University’s community with the necessary services to fulfill their financial obligations to the University while maintaining the University’s commitment to a quality, affordable education. SBS accomplishes this primarily through educating students on financial responsibilities, coordinating collection activities, and by facilitating inter-departmental communications in a professional, courteous, and service-oriented manner.

Student Business Services Organizational Chart

 

 

Directory Information

Patricia "Trish" Hayes
Director of Business Services
Patricia.Hayes@tamusa.edu
Roxanne Salazar-Valdez
Business Administrator I 
(210) 784-2024
rvaldez@tamusa.edu 
Ryan Obaya
Financial Analyst I
(210) 784-2021
Ryan.Obaya@tamusa.edu 
Sara Araiza
Business Coordinator II
(210) 784-2035
Sara.Araiza@tamusa.edu
Abigail Varga
Business Services Representative II
(210) 784-2035
Abigail.Prieto@tamusa.edu 
Thelma Lara
Business Services Representative I
(210) 784-2035
tlara@tamusa.edu 
Carlos Sanchez
Business Services Representative I
(210) 784-2035
Carlos.Sanchez@tamusa.edu