Contact Us 

 

First-Year Admissions Team

Recruitment Territory: Somerset and Edgewood ISD, Northside ISD, North East ISD, Medina Valley ISD, Del Rio, Uvalde, Dallas-Ft. Worth region, Midland, Odessa, Beaumont, Port Arthur, East Texas
Damian Lane, dlane@tamusa.edu
210-784-1177
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/dlane_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: San Antonio Area Private and Charter Schools, South San Antonio ISD, Southside ISD, Alamo Heights ISD, Floresville ISD, Corpus Christi, Central Gulf Coast, Greater Houston area, Galveston and East Harris Counties
Nathan Wieters, nwieters@tamusa.edu
210-784-1562
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/nwieters_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Early College High Schools, Top 10% Students, Harlandale ISD, San Antonio ISD, Southwest ISD, Laredo, Rio Grande Valley
Jaime Herrera, jherrera@tamusa.edu
Achiever Promise Recruitment Coordinator
210-784-1411
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jherrera_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: East Central ISD, Judson ISD, Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD, El Paso, Austin and Central Texas region, Waco, Temple, Killeen, Amarillo, Panhandle, South Plains, Abilene, Houston, San Angelo, Out of State Students
John McAvoy, jmcavoy@tamusa.edu 
Assistant Director of Admissions, First-Year
210-784-1622
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jmcavoy_tamusa

Transfer Admissions Team

Recruitment Territory: Palo Alto College, St. Philips College, OLLU, Schreiner University, Austin/Central Texas, Dallas Ft. Worth Region/North Texas, Southeast Texas
Tina Chapoy, tchapoy@tamusa.edu
210-784-2318
Appointment calendar: https://calendly.com/tinachapoy_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Gulf Coast, San Antonio College, UIW, St. Mary’s University, Laredo/South Texas, Rio Grande Valley, West Texas, El Paso, the Panhandle, Permian Basin, Out-of-State
Jay Ladran, jladran@tamusa.edu
210-784-1563
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jayladran_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Greater Houston, Northwest Vista College, Northeast Lakeview College, UTSA, Wayland Baptist University, Corpus Christi/Coastal Bend, East Texas
Elizabeth Tovar, etovar@tamusa.edu
210-784-1457
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/liztovar_tamusa

Our admissions team is available to answer your questions and assist you with your next steps to becoming a Jaguar. Contact your counselor via email, phone or schedule a virtual appointment today. Our hours operations are 8 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday-Friday.

Melissa Morales, mmorales@tamusa.edu
Director of Admissions