Department Faculty and Staff

Izzat Alsmadi, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Computing and Cyber Security

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator of Computer Science
Ph.D. North Dakota State University
SciTech 211-F
(210) 784-2313
Izzat Alsmadi Bio
Izzat Alsmadi email

Jeong Yang, Ph.D.
Associate Chair and Associate Professor
ABET Coordinator for department
Ph.D. Auburn University
SciTech 211-R
(210) 784-2315
Jeong Yang Bio
Jeong Yang email

Akhtar Lodgher, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Information Technology and Cyber Security
Regents Professor of Computer Science
SciTech 211-D
(210) 784-2353
Akhtar Lodgher Bio
Akhtar Lodgher email

Mohammad Abdel-Rahman, D.Sc.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
D.Sc. Dakota State University, 2017
SciTech 211-F
(210) 784-2313
Mohammad Abdel-Rahman Bio
Mohammad Abdel-Rahman email

Kevin Barton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems
Ph.D. Nova Southeastern University
SciTech 211-G
(210) 784-2314
Kevin Barton Bio
Kevin Barton email

Zechun Cao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Houston
SciTech 211-N
(210) 784-2365
Zechun Cao Bio
Zechun Cao email

Brandon Earwood
Lecturer
MS Texas A&M University-Kingsville
SciTech 211-O
(210)784-5000
Brandon Earwood Bio
Brandon Earwood email

Young Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. Auburn University
SciTech 211-E
(210) 784-2376
Young Lee Bio
Young Lee email

Lo'ai Tawalbeh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D. Oregon State University
SciTech 211-H
(210) 784-2369
Lo'ai Tawalbeh Bio
Lo'ai Tawalbeh email

Bethuel (Robert) Vinaja, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
Ph.D. University of Texas at Arlington
SciTech 211-M
(210) 784-2329
Bethuel Vinaja Bio
Bethuel Vinaja email

Part-time Faculty:

Mr. Malwattage Peeris: Malwattage.Peeris@tamusa.edu
Mr. Akila Iresh Jayawardhana: rjayawardha@tamusa.edu
Mr. Bob Sanders: bsanders@tamusa.edu
Ms. Carmeshia Miller: cmiller@tamusa.edu
Mr. Dominik Taylor: dtaylor@tamusa.edu
Mr. Gregory Garza: ggarza@tamusa.edu
Mr. Ernest Vasquez: evasquez@tamusa.edu

 
Staff:
Joe Rasche
System Administrator II
SciTech 211-S
(210) 784-2368
Mr. Rasche's email

Ms. Angie Vallejo
Administrative Associate V
SciTech 211-W
(210) 784-2302
Ms. Vallejo's email