Canceled Events

Below is a listing of all events canceled or postponed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19).

List of Events

Date of Event Event Name Event Point of Contact
March 16, 2020 Edgewood ISD Professional Development Day Theresa Garfield
theresa.dorel@tamusa.edu 
March 16, 2020 8-Week Walking Challenge (Postponed) Francy Leal
Francy.Leal@tamusa.edu 
March 17, 2020 RA Program: I'm So Lucky You're My Residents Teresa Enciso
tenciso@tamusa.edu 
March 17, 2020 RA Program: Shakin' Shamrocks Teresa Enciso
tenciso@tamusa.edu 
March 18, 2020 Women@Work - President's Panel Teresa Petersen
Teresa.Petersen@tamusa.edu 
March 18, 2020 General's Typhoon Jarrick Brown
jbrown@tamusa.edu 
March 18, 2020 COEHD Graduate Student Information Session Donald Goess
Donald.Goess@tamusa.edu 
March 18, 2020 Student Loan Repayment Workshop (Postponed)

New Event Date:
April 22, 2020
Virtual
6 p.m.
Mary Kay Cooper
mcooper@tamusa.edu 
March 19, 2020 Women's History Month Event Military Affairs
military@tamusa.edu 
March 19, 2020 DEA Special Agent Joel Saldana Presentation Robert Alonzo
ralonzo@tamusa.edu 
March 19, 2020 RA + RHA Program: Catch a Career Teresa Enciso
tenciso@tamusa.edu 
March 20, 2020 Accenture Externship Day Krystina Irvin
Krystina.Irvin@tamusa.edu 
March 20, 2020 Big Red Floats with Delta Chi Fraternity Inc. Military Affairs
military@tamusa.edu 
March 20, 2020 H-E-B Jaguar Mixer Mary Kay Cooper
mcooper@tamusa.edu 
March 20, 2020 Staff/Faculty Mixer Staff Council
Staff.Council@tamusa.edu 
March 21, 2020 NSLS: Speaker Broadcast Make-Up Joseph Pickering
jpickering@tamusa.edu 
March 21, 2020 San Antonio Regional History Day William Bush
wbush@tamusa.edu 
March 23, 2020 Texas BioMed Externship Day Krystina Irvin
Krystina.Irvin@tamusa.edu 
March 24, 2020 Alumni Hard Hat Tour Mary Kay Cooper
mcooper@tamusa.edu 
March 25, 2020 PCOE Diversity Forum (Postponed) Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
March 25, 2020 Library International Film Series: Parasite (Postponed) Tim Gritten
tgritten@tamusa.edu 
March 25, 2020 HACU Summit (Postponed) Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
March 26, 2020 Free Lecture by Dan Buchner University Communications
marcom@tamusa.edu 
March 26, 2020 Women's Empowerment Workshop Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
March 26, 2020 Women@Work Workshop Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
March 27, 2020 College of Business Management & Marketing Advisory Council Marolyn Stubblefield
mwstubbl@tamusa.edu 
March 27, 2020 Teaching with Primary Sources Professional Development Workshop Karen Burgard
kburgard@tamusa.edu 
March 27, 2020 Psychology Speaker Series (Postponed) Lilley Malin
Malin.Lilley@tamusa.edu 
March 28, 2020 Jaguar Day (Postponed) Rebecca De Leon
rdeleon@tamusa.edu 
March 31, 2020 RAD - Rape Aggression Defense Karen Tucker
karen.tucker-engle@tamusa.edu 
March 31, 2020 Fiesta Wreath Francy Leal
francy.leal@tamusa.edu 
March 31, 2020 Women's Empowerment: Alumni Panel Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
April 1, 2020 Arts and Sciences Career Mixer (Postponed) Karen Ivy
kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 1, 2020 Managing Anxiety and Taking Back Control Joanna Vela
Joanna.Vela@tamusa.edu 
April 1, 2020 Healthy Relationships Group Joanna Vela
Joanna.Vela@tamusa.edu 
April 1, 2020 Around the World Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
April 2, 2020 Los Primeros Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
April 3, 2020 Educator Fair (Postponed) Karen Ivy
Kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 3, 2020 Law Enforcement Explorers Meetings Robert O'Callaghan
rocallaghan@tamusa.edu 
April 3, 2020 Glow Dance Party Joanna Vela
joanna.vela@tamusa.edu 
April 6, 2020 Internship Showcase Marolyn Stubblefield
mwstubbl@tamusa.edu 
April 7, 2020 Citizens Police Academy Karen Tucker
karen.tucker-engle@tamusa.edu 
April 8, 2020 Spring Learning Event - "Mental Illness & the Workplace: Navigating the Healthcare Epidemic Adrian Guardia
aguardia@tamusa.edu 
April 8, 2020 PSI CHI Induction (Postponed)

New Event Date:
May 13, 2020
Patriots' Casa Ceremony Room
7:30 p.m.
Amy Bohmann
abohmann@tamusa.edu
April 9, 2020 Start-Up Mixer (Postponed) Karen Ivy
kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 10, 2020 Professional Etiquette Luncheon (Postponed) Karen Ivy
kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 11, 2020 Kappa Delta Pi Initiation Ceremony Vivien Geneser
Vivien.Geneser@tamusa.edu 
April 11, 2020 The Hunt Reba Fuggs
rfuggs@tamusa.edu 
April 11, 2020 The 5th Coastal Bend Mathematics and Statistics Conference Kun Gou
kgou@tamusa.edu 
April 13, 2020 Kappa Delta Pi Scholastic Book Fair Vivien Geneser
Vivien.Geneser@tamusa.edu 
April 14, 2020 Jaguar's Remember (Postponed) Jo Anna Benavides-Franke
Joanna.Franke@tamusa.edu 
April 15, 2020 Government & Non-Profit Day Karen Ivy
kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 15, 2020 Women@Work Luncheon Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
April 16, 2020 PCOE Conversation Series (Postponed) Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
April 17, 2020 Student Research Symposium (Postponed) John Smith
John.Smith@tamusa.edu 
April 17, 2020 ECHS New Student Orientation Gretchen Doenges
gmdoenge@tamusa.edu 
April 21, 2020 Senior Panel Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
April 22, 2020 Tech Night Mixer Karen Ivy
kivy@tamusa.edu 
April 23, 2020 Women@Work Workshop Melissa Mahan
Melissa.Mahan@tamusa.edu 
April 23, 2020 Reading, Writing and Revolution: Escuelitas and the Emergence of Mexican American Identity. Published by The University of Texas Press Myrna Paulino
mpaulino@tamusa.edu 
April 26, 2020 Alumni Brunch (Postponed)

New Event Date:
November 15, 2020
President's Rose Garden
Noon
Mary Kay Cooper
mcooper@tamusa.edu 
April 29, 2020 "I Ask" Campaign Catherine Love
Catherine.Love@tamusa.edu 
April 29, 2020 PAWS Welcome Party Myrna Garza
mgarz3@tamusa.edu 
May 1, 2020 Dual Credit New Student Orientation (Postponed) Gretchen Doenges
gmdoenge@tamusa.edu 
May 8, 2020 NSLS Induction (Postponed) Joseph Pickering
jpickering@tamusa.edu 
May 8, 2020 Dual Credit New Student Orientation (Postponed) Gretchen Doenges
gmdoenge@tamusa.edu